Here I am all over your/my favourite London independent newspaper again.20120719-201408.jpg

I saw two plays at the Lion & Unicorn in Kentish Town for their Bastille season. Benedict Cooper & David Furlong’s Excusez-Me was completely brilliant. At just around an hour long it felt like a sitcom pilot and easily could have been. More please!

Jean Geret’s ‘classic’ 1940s French play The Maids, based on the true story of a pair of 1930s housemaids who plot to murder their employers, was less-than-great, sadly. This is only the second negative review I’ve written. FOR NOW…

The Camden Fringe Festival kicks off in a bit. The New Journal are proposing a series of super-short and snappy tweeted reviews of shows, which will be fun. Now I just have to choose what to see. Any suggestions would be most welcome.

